SYOMIN Yuri Pavlovich

Yuri Pavlovich  SYOMIN

Head coach

Born
11 May 1947

Biography

Yuriy Pavlovich Syomin was born on May 11, 1947. He started playing football professionally in Spartak from the city of Oryol. He has also payed for Spartak Moscow, Dynamo Moscow, Kayrat, Chkalovets, and Kuban. At Lokomotiv, Syomin played for three years. After hanging his boots, Mr Syomin coached Kuban and Pamir before taking over Lokomotiv in 1986.

The Railroaders played their first game under Yuriy Syomin on March 30, 1986. On that day they beat Rotor in the USSR First League competition. Next year Lokomotiv was promoted to the Major League and gradually became one of the strongest teams in Russia.

In 1991 Mr Syomin left Lokomotiv to head the New Zealand Olympic football team but soon returned and continued managing Lokomotiv until 2005.

Syomin's Lokomotiv won two national league titles, four Cups, two Super Cups. Four times the team ranked second and twice came third. Two times Lokomotiv have made it to the semis of the Cup Winners Cup, and two times have been ranked among the Champions League 16 best teams.

In 2005 Syomin left Lokomotiv to head the Russia national team. In 2006 he went to manage the club in the President's chair. In 2009 he resumed the coaching duties but left again a year later.

On August 26, 2016 Yuriy Syomin was appointed Lokomotiv's head coach.

Related articles

Видео Все видео

Syomin: In the end, we moved Kverkvelia upfield

СЕМИН Юрий Павлович

Юрий Павлович  СЕМИН

Главный тренер

Дата рождения
11 Мая 1947

Биография

Юрий Павлович Семин родился 11 мая 1947 года. Футбольную карьеру начинал в орловском «Спартаке». Также выступал за «Спартак» московский, столичное «Динамо», «Кайрат», «Чкаловец» и «Кубань». В составе «Локомотива» Семин провел три сезона. После завершения карьеры Юрий Павлович тренировал «Кубань» и «Памир», а в 1986 году возглавил «Локомотив».

Первый матч под руководством Семина «железнодорожники» провели 30 марта 1986 года, победив «Ротор» в рамках первой лиги СССР. Уже в следующем сезоне «Локомотив» пробился в высшую лигу и постепенно превратился в одну из сильнейших команд России.

В 1991 году Семин покинул «Локомотив» и возглавил олимпийскую сборную Новой Зеландии, но вскоре вернулся в стан «железнодорожников», с которыми проработал до 2005 года.

Вместе с Семиным «Локомотив» выиграл два чемпионата страны, четыре Кубка, два Суперкубка, четыре серебра и две бронзы первенства России, а также дважды выходил в полуфиналы Кубка обладателей кубков и два раза попадал в число 16 лучших команд Лиги чемпионов.

В 2005 году Юрий Павлович оставил пост тренера «Локомотива» и возглавил сборную России. В 2006 году Семин занимал пост президента клуба, а в 2009-м вновь возглавил команду, которую покинул в ноябре 2010-го.

26 августа 2016 года Семин был назначен главным тренером «Локомотива».

Новости

Фото Все фото

Видео Все видео

Сёмин: Футболисты отблагодарили болельщиков игрой